A Vibrant, Mexican Inspired Tablescape

IMG_3417

Having tried my hand at an authentic, vegetarian Mexican dinner the other night, it only felt right to provide the appropriate atmosphere (and I’m always eager for the opportunity to mix up my table scape!). Often inspired by Mexican art and textiles in many of my decorative choices, I was more than excited to deck out my dining room table in accordance to this beautiful source of inspiration.

IMG_3420

 

IMG_3532

Rich and vibrant colors, textiles, and patterns – I’ve frequented Mexican restaurants many times over the years looking forward to more than just the food (though let’s be honest, I was definitely looking forward to that, too). Mexican decor is often intricate and bold, which is exactly why I love it!

IMG_3450

 

Decorating the table with cacti, cocktail umbrellas, and some of the actual dried peppers I’d used in the dinner itself, I paired these more traditional pieces with some other, less traditional additions as well. I got these strings of bells year ago, and I’ve yet to find a bad time to use them. And these little gold insects I recently got paired perfectly with everything else, adding a bit of whimsy.

 

img_3435.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

A sucker for houseplants and foliage, I nicked a few of Chloë’s beloved cacti for the occasion… 

 

IMG_3458

 

IMG_3463

All in all, I think it came together rather nicely! The dining room is one of my favorite rooms, if only because of how versatile it is when it comes to proper staging (and partying!).

 

IMG_3528

 

 

IMG_3531

 

 

Leave a comment